lisa-knight-l0QciRP7xBs-unsplash_1600px

NFG NEW FRUIT GROUP.
Sustainability creating value.

Organic cultivation and fair-trade agricultural products are the focus of our company. This striving also determines our vision of NFG New Fruit Group as a future-oriented and sustainable company that creates sustainable added value for people and nature. Only in this way can we achieve a sustainable and fair ecosystem of partners and consumers who think, live and work just as sustainably.

In Africa as well as in Latin America, we therefore already rely largely on organic products, which means that no synthetic chemicals or pesticides are used there. Our products from organic farming are all BIO certified (EU 834/2007 BIO).

In regions where organic farming is more difficult due to climatic and soil conditions, we are committed to the FAIRTRADE standard. Our FAIRTRADE seal identifies goods whose production complies with certain social, ecological and economic criteria.

Our trading department is also IFS Broker certified. The procedure, which is based on the rules of the International Featured Standard Food, guarantees the quality of products, the health of consumers and the quality level of suppliers and trading partners in the food trade sector.

Wunderfrucht.
Healthy, sustainable and fair.

With our WUNDERFRUCHT products, we pursue a responsible approach that guarantees the sustainability of our activities and a special fruit experience. Production, quality management, logistics, sales, marketing and customer service – all steps of value creation are in one hand – the NFG New Fruit Group.

We attach particular importance to protecting local partners and the environment in all the countries in which we operate. The NFG New Fruit Group stands for fair partnerships at eye level and thus strengthens smallholder families and workers in our countries of origin. This commitment is reflected in our Fairtrade, BIO (EU 834/2007) and IFS certifications.

NFG-077011905 wunderfrucht_labels-für_web_lay1-BIO-GREEN
NFG-077011905 wunderfrucht_labels-für_web_lay1-RED

Quality from the field to the shelf

Path 188

Own cultivation & control on site

Path 189

Strict quality control throughout the supply chain

Path 190

Documented sustainability of all products

Path 191

Local partners on site

“Wunderfrucht – the name of our products is both a goal and a claim: every single one of our fruits offers a special fruit experience, healthy, sustainable and fair.”

Hon. Consul Dr. Christopher Hahn, Managing Partner

Our fruits

NFG New Fruit Group markets a specialized range of selected fruit varieties. Every week dozens of tons of our products are on their way to Europe. Our wonder fruits come both from our subsidiaries abroad and from our producers on many continents. On our partner farms in Mexico and the Dominican Republic, we grow bananas, pineapples, coconuts and ginger and collaborate with with local producers.

Pineapple

Pineapple

The pineapple is originally native to America and is now cultivated worldwide in tropical regions as a fruit plant. Pineapples are rich in vitamins (especially vitamin C), minerals and enzymes.

Apples

Apples

Apples grow in the northern temperate zone in Europe, Asia and North America in over 50 different species. Apples contain over 30 vitamins and trace elements as well as potassium.

Bananas

Bananas

Bananas grow in tropical and subtropical regions, preferably in the so-called banana belt around 30 degrees latitude. Bananas need a humid and warm climate for their optimal growth.

Ginger

Ginger

Ginger grows in the tropics and subtropics. Due to its many active ingredients, ginger is even used as a remedy - a true WUNDERFRUCHT. Ginger has high potassium and magnesium content and is an important source of trace elements.

Coconut

Coconut

The coconut is the fruit of the coconut palm. Coconut palms are cultivated throughout the tropical belt, for example in the tropical regions of Asia as well as in Africa and in the water-rich regions of South America. In addition to water, the fresh flesh contains protein, potassium, calcium, magnesium and vitamin C.

Limes

Limes

Limes grow in many tropical countries throughout the year. Limes are a rich source of vitamin C, are acidic and are often used to enhance the taste of foods and beverages. Limes also contain many minerals, trace elements (especially zinc and iron) as well as folic acid, vitamin A and vitamin E.

Mango

Mango

The mango is at home in the tropical rainforest. Today it can be found as a cultivated plant in many parts of the world, including Central and South America and in the tropical belt of Africa (Côte d'Ivoire). Mangos are very healthy and are full of vitamin C, vitamin E and B vitamins.

Papaya

Papaya

The papaya occurs worldwide in the tropics and subtropics. Important growing regions are Central and South America (Costa Rica, Brazil) and Africa (Côte d'Ivoire). Papaya is a real WUNDERFRUCHT: besides vitamin C, papayas contain vitamins A, E, B1 to B6 and folic acid.

ambitious-creative-co-rick-barrett-VEYWvGj31n8-unsplash_4zu3
jametlene-reskp-R2vgo2Zm3Tc-unsplash_4zu3
20190829_124710-4zu3
20190829_105128-4zu3
20190829_101231-4zu3
20190829_101150-4zu3
20190829_100827-4zu3
20190829_100351-4zu3

History

Our story is a story of people: a group of experienced, motivated and innovative young agricultural entrepreneurs with different backgrounds in the agricultural sector. We come from the exotic tropics of Latin America, the South Tyrolean South Alpine region or are rooted in West Africa.

For generations we have been cultivating and renewing our agricultural skills with common goals that unite us: efficiency, quality, sustainability and fairness.

Our shared experience ranges from the first agricultural apple cultivation in the mountainous regions of northern Italy in the 1990s to the first banana cultivation in the Dominican Republic in the 1950s.

All previous activities of our founders and their ancestors had and have always had in mind the added value for the local farmers – and with success: South Tyrol became one of the leading producers of high-quality apples in Europe and the Dominican Republic has developed into a leading global banana producer.

The new generations now combine their strengths and experience in production, quality management, integrated logistics, sales, marketing and customer service in the NFG New Fruit Group.

h024-4zu3
IMG_7253-4zu3

lisa-knight-l0QciRP7xBs-unsplash_1600px

NFG New Fruit Group.
Sustainability creating value.

Der ökologische Anbau und fair gehandelte landwirtschaftliche Produkte stehen im Mittelpunkt unseres Unternehmens. Dieses Streben bestimmt auch unsere Vision der NFG New Fruit Group als zukunftsorientiertes Unternehmen, das für Mensch und Natur einen nachhaltigen Mehrwert schafft. Nur so erreichen wir ein nachhaltiges und faires Ökosystem von Partnern und Verbrauchern, die ebenso nachhaltig denken, leben und arbeiten.

Sowohl in Afrika als auch in Lateinamerika setzen wir daher bereits heute weitestgehend auf BIO Produkte, was bedeutet, dass dort keine synthetischen Chemikalien oder Pestizide verwendet werden. Unsere Produkte aus dem ökologischen Landbau sind allesamt BIO zertifiziert (EU 834/2007 BIO).

In Regionen, in denen sich der ökologische Anbau aus klimatischen und bodenimmanenten Gründen schwieriger gestaltet, verpflichten wir uns dem FAIRTRADE Standard. Unser FAIRTRADE Siegel kennzeichnet dabei Waren, bei deren Herstellung bestimmte soziale, ökologische und ökonomische Kriterien eingehalten wurden.

Unser Handelsbereich ist ferner IFS Broker zertifiziert. Das an die Regeln des International Featured Standard Food angelehnte Verfahren gewährleistet im Bereich des Lebensmittelhandels die Qualität von Produkten, die Gesundheit der Konsumenten und das Qualitätsniveau der Lieferanten und Handelspartner.

Wunderfrucht.
Gesund, nachhaltig und fair.

Mit unseren WUNDERFRUCHT Produkten verfolgen wir einen verantwortungsvollen Ansatz, der die Nachhaltigkeit unserer Aktivitäten und ein besonderes Fruchterlebnis garantieren. Produktion, Qualitätsmanagement, Logistik, Vertrieb, Marketing und Kundenservice – alle Schritte der Wertschöpfung liegen in einer Hand – der NFG New Fruit Group.

Dabei sind uns der Schutz der lokalen Partner und der Umwelt in allen Ländern, in denen wir tätig sind, besonders wichtig. Die NFG New Fruit Group steht für faire Partnerschaften auf Augenhöhe und stärkt damit Kleinbauernfamilien sowie Arbeiterinnen und Arbeiter in unseren Ursprungsländern. Dieser Anspruch kommt durch unsere Zertifizierungen Fairtrade, BIO (EU 834/2007) und IFS zum Ausdruck.

NFG-077011905 wunderfrucht_labels-für_web_lay1-BIO-GREEN
NFG-077011905 wunderfrucht_labels-für_web_lay1-RED

Qualität vom Feld ins Regal

Path 188

Eigener Anbau & Kontrolle vor Ort

Path 189

Strenge Qualitätskontrolle über die gesamte Lieferkette

Path 190

Dokumentierte Nachhaltigkeit aller Erzeugnisse

Path 191

Lokale Ansprechpartner vor Ort

„Wunderfrucht – der Name unserer Produkte ist Ziel und Anspruch zugleich: jede einzelne unserer Früchte bietet das besondere Fruchterlebnis: gesund, nachhaltig und fair.“

Hon. Consul Dr. Christopher Hahn, Mitglied der Geschäftsführung

Unsere Früchte

Die NFG New Fruit Group vermarktet ein spezialisiertes Sortiment von ausgewählten Obstsorten. Jede Woche befinden sich dutzende Tonnen unserer Produkte auf dem Weg nach Europa. Unsere Wunderfrüchte stammen sowohl von unseren Tochtergesellschaften im Ausland als auch von Betrieben unserer Produzenten auf vielen Kontinenten. Auf unseren Partnerbetrieben in Mexiko und in der Dominikanischen Republik bauen wir Bananen, Ananas, Kokosnüsse und Ingwer an und schließen dazu Verträge mit lokalen Produzenten ab, unabhängig von deren Größe.

Ananas

Ananas

Die Ananas stammt ursprünglich aus Amerika und wird heute weltweit in tropischen Regionen als Obstpflanze angebaut. Sie ist reich an Vitaminen (vor allem Vitamin C), Mineralien und Enzymen.

Äpfel

Äpfel

Äpfel wachsen in der nördlichen gemäßigten Zone in Europa, Asien und Nordamerika in über 50 verschiedenen Arten. Äpfel enthalten über 30 Vitamine und Spurenelemente.

Bananen

Bananen

Bananen wachsen in tropischen und subtropischen Regionen, vorzugsweise im sogenannten Bananengürtel auf dem 30. Breitengrad. Bananen brauchen für ihr optimales Wachstum ein feuchtes und warmes Klima.

Ingwer

Ingwer

Ingwer wächst in den Tropen und Subtropen. Aufgrund seiner vielen Wirkstoffe wird Ingwer als Heilmittel verwendet - eine echte WUNDERFRUCHT. Ingwer hat einen hohen Kalium- und Magnesiumgehalt.

Kokosnuss

Kokosnuss

Die Kokosnuss ist die Frucht der Kokospalme. Kokospalmen werden im gesamten tropischen Gürtel angebaut, zum Beispiel in den tropischen Regionen Asiens ebenso wie in Afrika und in den wasserreichen Regionen Südamerikas. Das Fruchtfleisch enthält neben Wasser auch Eiweiß, Kalium, Kalzium, Magnesium und Vitamin C.

Limette

Limette

Limetten wachsen in vielen tropischen Ländern das ganze Jahr über. Limetten sind eine reiche Quelle von Vitamin C, sind sauer und werden oft verwendet, um den Geschmack von Lebensmitteln und Getränken zu verbessern. Limetten enthalten auch viele Mineralien, Spurenelemente (vor allem Zink und Eisen) sowie Folsäure, Vitamin A und E.

Mango

Mango

Die Mango ist im tropischen Regenwald zu Hause. Heute kann sie als Kulturpflanze in vielen Teilen der Welt, einschließlich Mittel- und Südamerikas und im tropischen Gürtel Afrikas (Côte d'Ivoire) gefunden werden. Mangos sind sehr gesund und enthalten viel Vitamin C, E und B.

Papaya

Papaya

Die Papaya kommt weltweit in den Tropen und Subtropen vor. Wichtige Anbaugebiete sind Mittel- und Südamerika (Costa Rica, Brasilien) und Afrika (Côte d'Ivoire). Papaya ist eine echte WUNDERFRUCHT: Neben Vitamin C enthalten Papayas die Vitamine A, E, B1 bis B6 und Folsäure.

20190829_101231-4zu3
20190829_101150-4zu3
20190829_100946-4zu3
20190829_100827-4zu3
20190829_105128-4zu3
20190829_124710-4zu3
ambitious-creative-co-rick-barrett-VEYWvGj31n8-unsplash_4zu3
jametlene-reskp-R2vgo2Zm3Tc-unsplash_4zu3

Geschichte

Unsere Geschichte erzählt von Menschen: einer Gruppe erfahrener, motivierter und innovativer junger Agrarunternehmer mit unterschiedlichem Hintergrund im Agrarsektor. Wir kommen aus den exotischen Tropen Lateinamerikas, der Südtiroler Südalpenregion oder sind in Westafrika verwurzelt.

Seit Generationen kultivieren und erneuern wir unsere landwirtschaftlichen Fertigkeiten mit gemeinsamen Zielen, die uns einen: Effizienz, Qualität, Nachhaltigkeit und Fairness.

Unser gemeinsamer Erfahrungsschatz reicht vom ersten landwirtschaftlichen Apfelanbau in den Bergregionen Norditaliens in den 90er Jahren über den ersten Anbau von Bananen in der Dominikanischen Republik in den 50er Jahren des letzten Jahrhunderts.

Alle bisherigen Aktivtäten unserer Gründer und ihrer Vorfahren hatten und haben dabei stets den Mehrwert für die lokalen Landwirte vor Augen – und das mit Erfolg: Südtirol wurde zu einem der führenden Produzenten von hochwertigen Äpfeln in Europa und die Dominikanische Republik hat sich zu einem global führenden Bananenproduzenten entwickelt.

Die neuen Generationen bündeln nunmehr in diese Kräfte und Erfahrungen aus Produktion, Qualitätsmanagement, integrierter Logistik, Vertrieb, Marketing und Kundenservice – in der NFG New Fruit Group.

h024-4zu3
IMG_7253-4zu3